Construction Safety Excellence Awards

  • Annual
  • National
  • Application

The AGC Construction Safety and Excellence Awards (CSEA) is an ongoing and evolving effort by Associated General Contractors of America. The awards recognize companies that have developed and implemented excellent safety and loss prevention programs achieved through management commitment, employee involvement, and program innovation. All AGC Houston contractor members that excel at safety performance are encouraged to submit applications for each division and occupational category. The winners will be announced at the Safety Awards Ceremony during the AGC National Convention.

The CSEA selection process is comprehensive with judges looking for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment
  • Active employee participation
  • Safety training
  • Work site hazard identification and control
  • Safety program innovation

Application Process

The 2022 AGC Construction Safety Excellence Awards competition is now closed. Winners will be announced in March 2022 at the AGC Annual Convention in Grapevine, TX. The 2023 AGC Construction Safety Excellence Awards competition will open October 3, 2022 and the deadline for submission will be Thursday, December 15, 2022. The application link will be posted on this webpage on October 3, 2022.