LEAN Units 1-7 Virtual Option

LEAN Units 1-7 Virtual Option
This class is taught online using Zoom Meetings and is a joint venture between AGC Houston, AGC of Metro DC and AGC Florida East Coast Chapters. How lean is implemented within a construction firm can vary based on many factors and the lean transformation is most effectively driven and planned by individuals within a firm. This series of courses are intended for an organization's lean champions, who will design and implement a company's lean transformation strategy at the corporate and project levels.


About Zoom

This class is taught online using Zoom Meetings. Your class confirmation will contain a link to the meeting and a reminder to download and purchase the e-book at Amazon. On the day of the class, please log in using the link to the program.  A webcam is mandatory for this program.

Description

How lean is implemented within a construction firm can vary based on many factors and the lean transformation is most effectively driven and planned by individuals within a firm. This series of courses are intended for an organization's lean champions, who will design and implement a company's lean transformation strategy at the corporate and project levels.  

The courses in this program cover:

Unit 1: Variation in Production System
Thursday, July 23
12:00 pm – 4:00 pm CST

Unit 2: Pull in Production
Monday and Tuesday, July 27 & 28
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm CST

Unit 3: Lean Workstructuring
Wednesday & Thursday, July 29 &30
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm CST

Unit 4: The Last Planner System
Tuesday & Wednesday, August 4 & 5
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm CST

Unit 5: Lean Supply Chain and Assembly
Thursday, August 6, Tuesday & Wednesday, August 11 & 12
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm CST

Unit 6: Lean Design and Preconstruction
Thursday & Friday, August 13 & 14
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm CST

Unit 7: Problem-solving Principles and Tools
Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday, August 17, 18 & 19
12:00 pm – 3:00 pm CST

Following completion of this program, individuals will have a deep knowledge of both the theory and application of Lean Construction and be able to sit for an exam to earn AGC's Certificate of Management - Lean Construction (CM-Lean) credential.


Note

Textbook not included in the course price.  Participants MUST purchase and download the electronic Lean Construction Education Program Units1-7: Participant's Manual  from Amazon prior to the start of class.  To purchase, please use the following link:  www.amazon.com and search using “AGC Lean”.  A webcam is mandatory for this class.
When
7/23/2020 12:00 PM - 8/19/2020 3:00 PM

Program

   

Thursday, 23 July 2020

Monday, 27 July 2020

 
Monday & Tuesday, July 27 & 28
Time
7/27/2020 - 7/28/2020

Wednesday, 29 July 2020

 
Wednesday & Thursday, July 29 & 30
Time
7/29/2020 - 7/30/2020

Tuesday, 04 August 2020

 
Tuesday & Wednesday, Aug 4 & 5
Time
8/4/2020 - 8/5/2020

Thursday, 06 August 2020

 
Thursday Aug 6, Tuesday & Wednesday, August 11 & 12
Time
8/6/2020 - 8/12/2020

Thursday, 13 August 2020

 
Thursday & Friday August 13 &14
Time
8/13/2020 - 8/14/2020

Monday, 17 August 2020

 
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday , August 17, 18  & 19
Time
8/17/2020 - 8/19/2020

Sign In